Speaker Group: Chair

Ross McNamara

Ross is the Senior Architect at the Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science since 2021 with responsibility for policy, funding and governance of the higher and further education, adult education and research sectors and for the oversight of the work of the aegis state agencies and public institutions operating in these… Read more »

Eamonn Murtagh

Eamonn is the Director in the Planning and Building Unit in the Department of Education since 2019, with lead responsibility for: Ensuring a strategic and coordinated approach is taken in relation to planning, appraisal and procurement  of school accommodation requirements (including delivery of the site acquisition programme under the school building programme; and Overall programme… Read more »

Hubert Loftus

Hubert Loftus is a career civil servant with over 20 years’ experience in various management roles in the Department of Education. He is an Assistant Secretary General and is Head of the Planning and Building Unit in the Department since October 2017. He leads the work of the Planning and Building Unit which is responsible for… Read more »